Thakshal Ekanayake to Head MoraSpirit in 2018

MoraSpirit conducted its Annual General Meeting on 5th of February, 2018 at the Auditorium of Department of Civil Engineering, University of Moratuwa. The event commenced with the Introduction followed by the Lighting of oil lamps.

The Chief Operating Officer Aruni Rathnasekara delivered the Welcome address. Then it was the time to present Finance Report of 2017. The Chief Financing Officer Heraji Hansika presented the Financial Report of 2017 including the details of Sponsors as well. The Flashback video that was played made all the MoraSpiriters to reminisce the moments during their stay in 2017.  Tokens of appreciation were awarded to the Chief Operating Officer Aruni Rathnasekara, Chief Financing Officer Heraji Hansika and Finance Controller Isanka Lakmali for their tremendous service. 

Next on the agenda The Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder of MoraSpirit Mr.Heminda Jayaweera awarded the tokens of appreciation to Pillar Heads and Notable performers of Editorial, News Operations and Marketing Pillars. Sachini Weersinghe, Gayan Deegala, Chamod Chathuranga, Thakshal Ekanayake, Dileepa Prabashwara were commended for their yeoman service as Pillar Heads and Assistant Pillar heads.

Next the MoraSpirit App was officially launched going a step further on its mission of “Empowering University Sports”. Addressing the gathering Mr.Heminda Jayaweera praised the outgoing Office bearers for their dedication and commitment. Then the awarding for Special Projects, Corporate Development, Human Resource and Web & Technology Pillars took place next. Indunil Jeewashantha, Shenali Welikala, Mavin Lakshitha, Kasun Sahabandu and Dilki Ekanayaka were awarded the token of appreciation for the marvelous job done as Pillar heads and Assistant Pillar heads.

At the end of much awaited item on the agenda, the Election of New Office Bearer for the year 2018, Thakshal Ekanayake was selected as the Chief Operating Officer while Indunil Jeewashantha was elected as the Chief Strategic Officer. Sahan Lakshan was designated as the Chief Corporate Officer and Dilki Ekanayaka was chosen as the Financial Controller.

Rest of the Officer Bearers were;

Cooperative Development Head Mavin Lakshitha De Silva
  As. Head Yasumi Lakshika Wickramasinghe
HRM Head Imalsha Rathnayake
  As. Head Bhagya Chathuranga
News Operation Head Osanda Somarathne
  As. Head Shiranga Wickramasinghe
Marketing Head Charuka Anupama
  As. Head Hashan Nuwantha Thenuwara
Editorial Head Kasuni Harshika
  As. Head Imamuddeen Imthadh Ahamed
Creative Head Dumindu Madusanka
  As. Head Amila Deshapriya
Web and Tech Head Lakshmi Kanchana
  As. Head Pasan Bhanu Guruge
Special Projects Head Ramitha Indeewara
  As. Head Thusitha Madusanka Karunathilaka

Finally the newly elected Chief Operating Officer Thakshal Ekanayake delivered the vote of thanks. The Annual General Meeting of MoraSpirit concluded in this way leaving hundreds of memories for MoraSpiriters on the completion of a successful 2017.  We congratulate all the officer bearers for the year 2018!

Article By : Imthadh Ahamed

Rate this article: 
Your rating: None Average: 5 (1 vote)


Receive our Newsletter

MoraSpirit Initiative,
125/56A, Peterson Lane,
Colombo 06.
+(94) 78 391 0804
MoraSpirit Logo
Go to top